headrefa.blogg.se

Add rca output factory radio
Add rca output factory radio





add rca output factory radio
  1. #Add rca output factory radio install#
  2. #Add rca output factory radio upgrade#

I don't really see where either would come from with the LC7i unit. While I don't need the LC7i for upgrading the stock speakers (for now) I do need a remote signal for the amp and the RCA outputs. I used to believe that replacing the headunit with one with the RCA outputs and REM wire was the only way to do this, but have been reading these posts a bit to learn about "breakout harnesses" and just did some research on the LC7i unit you discuss.

#Add rca output factory radio install#

I am in a similar situation and am trying to keep the stock headunit, speakers (for now), and install an amplifier, capacitor, sub from my old ride. Love the car, it's a base model 6 speed manual. I bought a 2018 Crosstrek back in fall of 2017. Would like to get without it, but not sure I’ll have a choice unless I special order one.Ĭlick to expand.Hey there, new to the forum.

#Add rca output factory radio upgrade#

On the HK upgrade, I’m looking at a limited model with the Navigation system and all the ones I’ve seen on the dealership lots with that option have the HK upgrade already. Do you have the sub secured somehow so it doesn’t move around while driving? While better than stock, very few people think the HK is worth the price if willing to go after market. In parallel, they have a 2 ohm/channel load to the amp. The Focal component door speakers run 4 ohms and the dash Infinity speakers run 4 ohms. The two rear door speakers are 4 ohms/channel. My sub ( ) is in the cargo area behind the left seat.Īll speakers are powered. Otherwise you could splice high levels from either the the front or rear channels.

add rca output factory radio

I used an AudioControl LC7i installed under the radio to turn it from a speaker level (high) to a RCA (low level) signal. You can get a nice breakout harness from AutoHarnessHouse. Here’s a pic of the two wiring harnesses, they only identify the speaker leads but it’s pretty easy to get the rest black is ground (first pic 3?) (if ever putting in an aftermarket uni, don’t reuse this, make a new solid ground), the thickest is power (first pic 4?) and the two yellows are illumination and acc (first pic 9/10? - sorry it’s been a while since I’ve taken the radio out but you can’t miss them) However, in this case, I bieleive the 6.5 and 8” units are the same wiring. The first thing to note when asking questions is for you to be sure to specify what system you have. I kept the head unit for now but eagerly look forward to an all in one integration package. I’ve installed an LC7i, Clarion 5 chan amp, 10” sub and replaced all 6 speakers with a total of 8. Several of us here have done extensive audio upgrades on the 18’. Yes, this forum loves pics and if you can put something new in the DIY section, someone will immensely appreciate it at some point in the future.







Add rca output factory radio